CONDITIONS FOR OPENING AN ACCOUNT

To open an account, you must be able to prove your identity, be able or be represented, provide proof of residence and information and documents about your financial situation and sources of income.

Identity

All you have to do is present a national identity card, a passport or a resident card.

Capacity

Home

To provide proof of your domicile, you must provide a rent receipt or an invoice issued by certain companies or administrations (telephone company, electricity supplier, Public Treasury, etc.) in your name.

Financial situation

Since 1 January 2009, as part of the fight against money laundering, French legislation imposes new obligations on all banks to monitor "the professional, economic and financial situation of the client".

At the opening of the account, the bank must ask you: the justification of the address of your domicile, your current professional activity, your income or any element allowing to estimate your resources, any element allowing to appreciate the patrimony client. This information must be regularly updated (article L.561-1 et seq of the Monetary and Financial Code).

CONDITIONS D’OUVERTURE D’UN COMPTE

Pour ouvrir un compte, vous devez pouvoir justifier de votre identité, être capable ou être représenté, fournir un justificatif de domicile et des informations et documents sur votre situation financière et vos sources de revenus.

Identité

Il vous suffit de présenter une carte nationale d’identité, un passeport ou une carte de résident.

Capacité

Domicile

Pour apporter la preuve de votre domicile, vous devez fournir une quittance de loyer ou une facture émise par certaines entreprises ou administrations (opérateur téléphonique, fournisseur d’électricité, Trésor Public, etc.) à votre nom.

Situation financière

Depuis le 1er janvier 2009, dans le cadre de la lutte anti blanchiment, la législation française impose à l´ensemble des banques de nouvelles obligations de vigilance pour connaître « la situation professionnelle, économique et financière du client ».

Lors de l’ouverture du compte, la banque doit vous demander : la justification de l´adresse de votre domicile, votre activité professionnelle actuellement exercée, vos revenus ou tout élément permettant d´estimer vos ressources, tout élément permettant d´apprécier le patrimoine du client. Ces informations doivent être régulièrement actualisées (art. L.561-1 et s. du Code monétaire et financier).